HomeList of WorksBlogContact

for Soprano Saxophone and Symphonic Band
    HIJINX opens with a short, spirited fanfare. This fanfare announces each of the four main sections as well as provides a background for other important themes. The first four notes of the primary theme outline a major arpeggio do-so-mi-do. This primary theme is recast through a series of variations, which gives the work its dynamic yet cohesive tone.
    HIJINX is a rousing piece for soprano saxophone and symphonic band. Aside from the fanfare, HIJINX features a groovy dance, a serenely mysterious cadenza, and closes with a jam session and a thrilling coda.

Price for Full Score and Parts: $60.00

Just click a button to  purchase 
the full score and a set of parts 
from any of these websites